Google Wants To Use Your Photo To Promote Stuff In Ads, Here’s How To Stop It

girls stalk computer

Google is updating its Terms Of Service. The new terms will go live on November 11, 2013.

What’s changing? How your Google+ profile name and photo might appear in Google products, like reviews and ads.

Here’s how it works:

Your Google+ connections may start to see your profile name and photo next to content like the reviews you share or the ads you’ve “liked” (or in Google terms, “+1’d”).

This only happens when you take an action —things like +1’ing, commenting, or following — and the only people who see it are the people you’ve chosen to share that — For more information read the original article here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *